Red Rover, Red Rover by Perry Elisabeth Kirkpatrick

Rating
Five stars

Blurb
He’s a spy, and he needs her help…

Emily Abbott is working hard as a coffee barista in downtown Phoenix, keeping one eye on her tiny college fund and the other on the mysterious new guy with his profound lack of coffee-making skills.

Just when she thinks they might be getting the hang of working together, she’s abruptly thrust into his world of espionage and danger. Brent Peterson needs her help to keep Red Rover safe and the information he carries out of the wrong hands. But she’s just a barista—what can she do?

Much more than she thinks.

Review
YA, spy books are so hard to come by that are clean! I couldn’t tell you how many YA, spy books I’ve dnfed because of content issues. I had given up on even trying more when a friend sent me this.

Let me tell you, this book did not disappoint! While it was sort of unbelievable with some of the events that took place, I still found it fun and enjoyable. I loved the humor between the character as well as the fun relationship! Everything about it kept me reading through to the end and I will definitely be returning for a reread.

If you’re having the same issue of finding clean, YA spy books then look no farther! This adorable little book will keep you reading until you’ve suddenly finished in one sitting. I would highly recommend it!

Your turn!

Do you struggle at finding clean books? Do you have any clean spy recommendations? What do you enjoy in a book?

Blessings, Allyson

4 thoughts on “Red Rover, Red Rover by Perry Elisabeth Kirkpatrick

Leave a comment